Mood:  (^~^)

I was looking around for some not much popular anime/manga/novel works to pass time and found Date A Live.

Read a few samples of it and saw the novel illustration for volume 01, and first thing came to my mind: “It’s Guilty Crown with Ezra in it”

Here’s a little synopsis:

Itsuka Shido is a high school boy. On the last day of the spring holidays, an explosion destroys the town and a girl in armor appears in front of him. Shido’s sister-in-law Kotori tells him that the girl is called “Special Disasterous Designated Creature: Spirit”, which causes a timespace quake. Kotori disclosed that she is the commander of anti-spirit organization Ratatosk and orders him to go out on a date with the spirit girl. Kotori says “I don’t ask you to beat the spirit. Just let her fall in love with you and save the world.”

Here’s from the first part:

Itsuka Shidou is a normal high school boy going to school on the first day after their Spring Break when a ‘spacequake’ – the phenomenon of the shaking of a wide area with  devastating result – was detected. Remembering her little sister Kotori, he hurried to the place where they had promised to go eat together. While on the run, Shidou notices 4 things that look like humans floating in the sky, and after that was a blinding light. Everything in front of him turned into a crater and from the center of the crater was a girl clad in a strange dress.

The girl tries to kill Shidou because she thought that he is “one of those people”  who tries to kill her, to which Shidou replies that he couldn’t do such a thing. But before they could continue, another new figure joins them who is actually Shidou‘s classmate, Tobiichi Origami. Apparently she and the mysterious girl were fighting against each other.

Somewhere, Kotori [who was called “Commander” by some guys in military clothing]  was watching the fight between Origami and the mysterious girl through a visual. Noticing Shidou in the visual, Kotori ordered her men, “Go recover it.”

My thoughts:

Let’s hope that this one isn’t the same as Guilty Crown because I AM looking forward to this one! I lost all hope for Guilty Crown since I lost interest in it halfway and the story is kinda a downer.

Besides, the characters and their designs in DAL are impressive (or attractive in girl’s term) especially the girls since [probably] most of the character casts will be girls. Not to mention who would’ve thought that your little sister is actually the Commander of an Anti-Spirit Organization after  all this time.

According to Fujimishobo, light novel “Date A Live” was announced to get an anime adaptation. Check the official website here.

Thansk & credits to Baka-Tsuki for translating the first few chapters of Date A Live.

About ffure21

I have a laid-back (is this right?) and easy going personality when facing my laptop, but I'm dense at times. Though not at professional level, I also translate and edit doujin and manga from time to time [you could say I do everything on my own, though I used to rely on others for translation] but I'm on my own; I don't have any team or translation group.

Leave a comment